Giro Rosa 2013

30 Jun - 07 Jul, 2013

Giro RosaItaly

About The Race

Road Italy

The Giro Rosa used to be known as the Giro Donne, or Women's Giro d'Itlaia. The race will take place from June 30th to July 7th 2013, starting in Puglia and ending in Lombardy. The defending champion is Road world and Olympic champion Marianne Vos.

Giro Rosa Stages
Stage 1: 123.8km, Giovinazzo - Margherita di Savoia
Stage 2: 99.6km, Pontecagnano Faiano - Pontecagnano Faiano
Stage 3: 111km, Cerro al Volturno - Cerro al Volturno
Stage 4: 137.2km, Monte San Vito - Castelfidardo
Stage 5: 73.3km, Varazze - Monte Beigua
Stage 6: 121km, Terme Di Premia - San Domenico
Stage 7: 120km, Corbetta - Corbetta
Stage 8: 16km TT, Cremona

Giro Rosa teams
Rabo Women (NED)
Specialized-lululemon (USA)
Orica-AIS (AUS)
Hitec Products UCK (NOR)
Pasta Zara-Cogeas (LTU) 
Boels Dolmans (NED)
Rusvelo (RUS)
BePink (ITA)
MCipollini Giordana (ITA)
Lotto Belisol Ladies (BEL)
Wiggle Honda (GBR)
Faren-Let's Go Finland (ITA)
S.C. Michela Fanini-Rox (ITA)
Vaiano Fondriest (ITA)
Bizkaia-Durango (ESP)
Top Girls Fassa Bortolo (ITA)
Chiro Forno D’Asolo (LTU)
Netherland National Team (NED)
USA National Team  (USA)


NewsMon 8 July 2013

Abbott wins a second Giro Rosa title

Mara Abbott claimed her second Giro Rosa title as Ellen Van Dijk (Specialized Lululemon) time trialled to victory on the final stage of the Italian tour.
Full Story

NewsSun 7 July 2013

Vos clocks a third Giro Rosa stage

Marianne Vos claimed her third stage win of the Giro Rosa, sprinting to victory in the penultimate stage in Corbetta. Full Story

NewsSat 6 July 2013

Another Giro Rosa victory for Abbott

Mara Abbott claimed her second consecutive stage win at the Giro Rosa to cement her grip on the race lead. Full Story

NewsFri 5 July 2013

Abbott catapults herself into Giro Rosa lead

Mara Abbott (USA National Team) dominated the queen stage of the Giro Rosa to claim the overall race lead. Full Story


The latest on cycling central