Milan - Sanremo 2014

23 Mar - 23 Mar, 2014

Milan - SanremoItaly

About The Race

Monument Italy

Last year's race was a memorable one. Not for this moment perhaps, but the weather. An unseasonably cold spring translated into a snowy Milano-Sanremo that only the toughest battled through. Gerald Ciolek's win was also historic. The first for an African team at the century-old race.

This year the final three hours of the Italian monument will be broadcast on SBS ONE and streamed online, 0030-0330 AEDT Monday 24 March.

Former winners
2013 - Gerald Ciolek (GER) MTN Qhubeka
2012 - Simon Gerrans (AUS) GreenEDGE
2011 - Matthew Goss (AUS) HTC-Highroad
2010 - Óscar Freire (ESP) Rabobank
2009 - Mark Cavendish (GBR) Team Columbia-High Road


Road,AUS,Milan San Remo,Orica,GreenEDGE,Haas,Hansen
NewsMon 24 March 2014

Australians fail to fire in Milan-San Remo

With two Australians having won Milan-San Remo before, hopes were high of repeat success in the Italian Classic. However, like most of the peloton, the riders from Down Under struggled in the cold and wet conditions, leaving little for Australian fans to celebrate. Full Story

NewsMon 24 March 2014

Milan-San Remo: Rider reactions

The protagonists of this year's Milan-San Remo reflect on the race's 105th edition. Full Story

NewsMon 24 March 2014

Kristoff surprises to win Milan-San Remo

Alexander Kristoff was the surprise winner of the 105th edition on the Milan-San Remo after surviving a long, wet and cold day in the saddle. Full Story

NewsSun 23 March 2014

Gerrans out of Milan-San Remo

Simon Gerrans will miss Milan-San Remo after coming down with illness on the eve of the race. Full Story


The latest on cycling central