La Vuelta a Espana LIVE on SBS

The 2011 Vuelta a Espana will be shown live and exclusive on SBS. (Getty Images)

The final of cycling’s three Grand Tours of Europe, La Vuelta a Espana, will once again be live on SBS from Sunday August 21.

SBS will be showing eight stages of the Tour of Spain LIVE, including all of the must-see mountain stages.

SBS will also show daily highlights throughout the event at 5:30pm on SBS ONE.

Mike Tomalaris will host SBS’s coverage and will be joined by SBS Cycling Analyst and former professional cyclist David McKenzie. Calling the race will be commentator Matt Keenan.

La Vuelta a Espana sits alongside the Tour de France and Giro d’Italia as one of Europe’s Grand Tours and is a key event on the international cycling calendar.

The eight live stages of the La Vuelta a Espana will also be streamed live online at sbs.com.au/cyclingcentral.

SBS’s coverage of La Vuelta a Espana begins with daily highlights at 5:30pm Sunday 21 August on SBS ONE.

LIVE STAGES

Stage 8
Saturday 27 August 11:30pm
Talavera de la Reina > San Lorenzo de El Escorial,
SBS ONE and Cycling Central

Stage 9
Sunday 28 August 11.30pm
Villacastín > Sierra de Bejar. La Covatilla
SBS ONE and Cycling Central

Stage 13
Friday 2 September 11.30pm
Sarria > Ponferrada
SBS ONE and Cycling Central

Stage 14
Saturday 3 September 11.30pm
Astorga > La Farrapona. Lagos de Somiedo
SBS ONE

Stage 15
Sunday 4 September 11.30pm
Avilés > Alto de L'Angliru
SBS ONE

Stage 18
Thursday 8 September 11.30pm
Solares > Noja
SBS ONE and Cycling Central

Stage 20
Saturday 10 September 11.30pm
Bilbao > Vitoria
SBS ONE and Cycling Central

Stage 21
Sunday 11 September 11.30pm
Circuito del Jarama > Madrid
SBS ONE and Cycling Central

cycling central-latest /Videos

ADVERTISEMENT

The latest on cycling central

Keep up with Cycling Central

ADVERTISEMENT

On SBS TV & Radio

PROMOTION