Tour of California live on SBS

The tour takes in the highlights of California (Getty Images)

SBS will broadcast each stage of the Tour of California live, which will see top names Bradley Wiggins, Mark Cavendish and Peter Sagan compete on US soil.

All times below are AEST, please check your local guide for details. Live streaming will be available on the Cycling Central website.

Monday 12 May
0700-0900 SBS2 Stage 1 Live
Stage 1: 193.1km, Sacramento

Tuesday 13 May
0700-0900 SBS2 Stage 2 Live
Stage 2: 20.3km individual time trial, Folsom

Wednesday 14 May
0700-0900 SBS2 Stage 3 Live
Stage 3: 174.6km, San Jose - Mount Diablo State Park

Thursday 15 May
0700-0900 SBS2 Stage 4 Live
Stage 4: 165.1km, Moterey - Cambria

Friday 16 May
0700-0900 SBS2 Stage 5 Live
Stage 5: 174km, Pismo Beach - Santa Barbara

Saturday 17 May
0700-0900 SBS2 Stage 6 Live
Stage 6: 151.8km, Santa Clarita - Mountain High

Sunday 18 May
0360-0830 SBS2 Stage 7 Live
Stage 7: 142.8km, Santa Clarita - Pasadena

Monday 19 May
0300-0500 SBS2 Stage 8 Live
Stage 8: 134.4km, Thousand Oaks

cycling central-latest /Videos


The latest on cycling central


On SBS TV & Radio