The European Union

The European Union was created by The Maastrict Treaty, signed in 1992 and implemented in 1993. It now includes 27 members, who must abide by the European Constitution, European Law and who are regulated by European Union agencies.

Click to return to web extra


Get Involved!

Have an idea for the show?
Tell us your idea
Join the studio audience
Register now
Get the video podcasts
Subscribe to our vodcasts
What do you think of Insight?
Send us your feedback