• The female peloton will again get the chance to perform on the world's biggest cycling stage (Getty Images) (Getty Images Europe)Source: Getty Images Europe
Following the success of the inaugural La Course last year, 120 women will again get the chance to tackle the Champs-Élysées on the final day of the Tour de France.
Cycling Central

3 Jun 2015 - 2:01 PM 

Held last year for the first time, La Course gives the female peloton a chance to race on the historic Champs-Élysées before the Tour de France champion is crowned later that day.

Australia's Orica-AIS is one of 20 teams from 12 countries invited to race the event on 26 July.

Former world champion Marianne Vos won the 2014 event. It is uncertain yet if the Rabo-Liv rider will defend her title as she is currently sidelined from racing due to injury. Vos has only competed in two road races so far this year and announced on Tuesday that she needs to delay her to return to racing as she recovers from a fractured rib.

Teams for the 2015 La Course
Velocio-SRAM (Germany)
Orica-AIS (Australia)
Lotto-Soudal (Belgium)
Lensworld.eu-Zannata (Belgium)
Topsport Vlaanderen-Pro-Duo (Belgium)
Bizkaia-Durango (Spain)
Optum-Kelly Benefit Strategies (USA)
UnitedHealthcare (USA)
Poitou Charentes Futuroscope 86 (France)
French National Team (France)
Wiggle-Honda (United Kingdom)
Matrix Fitness (United Kingdom)
Ale Cipollini (Italy)
Inpa Sottoli Giusfredi (Italy)
Hitec Products (Norway)
Rabo-Liv (Netherlands)
Boels Dolmans (Netherlands)
Liv-Plantur (Netherlands)
BTC City Ljubljana (Slovenia)
Bigla Pro Cycling (Switzerland)

SBS will broadcast La Course live on 26 July.