• Movistar have selected the 12 riders who'll fight it out for the nine spots at the Tour de France (Supplied) (Movistar)Source: Movistar
Movistar has announced its official 2016 Tour de France shortlist. 12 names, nine spots.
Cycling Central

4 Jun 2016 - 10:41 AM 

Nairo Quintana will of course lead the final team ably supported by veteran campaigner and recent Giro podium finisher Alejandro Valverde.

The shortlist is a mix of climbers, all-rounders and strong men for the flatlands and will do its best to take it to Team Sky. 

The final team will be decided after the National Championships in Europe in about three weeks.

Winner Anacona

Jonathan Castroviejo 

The Basque rider returns to racing at the Tour de Suisse after breaking his neck and arm colliding with a fan after the final stage of the Volta ao Algarve in February 2016. 

Alex Dowsett 

Imanol Erviti 

Jesús Herrada

Gorka and Ion Izagirre

Dani Moreno

Nelson Oliveira

Fran Ventoso