• Dan Martin will feature regularly on the big stages of the Tour. (Getty)Source: Getty
Quick-Step Floors will send a team rich with talent and podium experience to the 2017 Tour de France.
Cycling Central

28 Jun 2017 - 10:31 AM 

With riders like Dan Martin, Philippe Gilbert, Marcel Kittel, Zdenek Stybar and Matteo Trentin in the lineup, the Belgian-registered squad will have high expectations of a successful Tour.

All five riders have won at least one career Tour stage and collectively own 17 of the 35 victories the team has racked up so far this season.

The SBS ŠKODA Tour Tracker is the ultimate TDF app experience
This year’s Tour de France on SBS will offer you more than ever before with exclusive live start to finish coverage of every stage through the SBS ŠKODA Tour Tracker.

After finishing second in Liège-Bastogne-Liège and Flèche Wallonne and third in Paris-Nice and the Critérium du Dauphiné, Martin will carry the General Classification hopes of the team and personal ambitions on improving his 9th place overall in last year's race.

Gilbert is racing his first Tour in four years and hopes to be in the mix on the hilly stages after winning both the Tour of Flanders and Amstel Gold Race earlier in the year.

On the sprint stages, the team will support Kittel as he tries to become the third active rider with at least 10 Tour stage wins. He racked up four victories in the 2013 and 2014 Tours, and one last year to bring his current total to nine. His current season tally stands at eight victories.

Kittle's lead out train will feature New Zealand National ITT Champion Jack Bauer, Fabio Sabatini, Stybar, Trentin and Julien Vermote.

Bauer's inclusion brought the number of New Zealanders at the years Tour to a record four, alongside Dion Smith (Wanty-Group Gobert), Patrick Bevin (Cannondale-Drapac) and George Bennett (LottoNL-Jumbo).

Quick-Step Floors for the 2017 Tour de France
Jack Bauer (NZL), Gianluca Brambilla (ITA), Philippe Gilbert (BEL), Marcel Kittel (GER), Daniel Martin (IRL), Fabio Sabatini (ITA), Zdenek Stybar (CZE), Matteo Trentin (ITA), Julien Vermote (BEL).

How to watch the 2018 Tour de France on SBS
The 2018 Tour de France is here and SBS will bring you the racing, personalities, food, chateaux and colour of the event across all broadcast platforms.