• Australia's Tracey Hannah in action at the Mont-Ste-Anne World Cup last weekend (Rob Jones)Source: Rob Jones
Mountain Bike Australia has announced its team to take on the world's best XCO and DHI riders right here in Cairns, Australia. SBS will bring you the action from Saturday 9 September live on SBS Viceland and On Demand streaming.
Cycling Central

15 Aug 2017 - 10:12 AM  UPDATED 15 Aug 2017 - 10:20 AM

A team of 64 Australian cross-country and downhill riders has been named to compete in Cairns, only the second time Australia has hosted the world championships. 

National champions Rebecca Henderson and Dan McConnell spearhead the cross-country team as Troy Brosnan and Tracey Hannah lead the charge downhill, both world cup winners this season.

Elite Women XCO

Rebecca Henderson (ACT)

Peta Mullens


Elite Women

Rebecca Henderson (ACT), Peta Mullens (VIC) Kathryn McInerney (VIC), Eliza Kwan (ACT), Sarah Riley (VIC), Anna Beck (QLD), Tory Thomas (VIC)

Elite Men XCO

Daniel McConnell (ACT)

Elite men XCO

Daniel McConnell (ACT), Cameron Ivory (NSW), Kyle Ward (NSW), Mark Tupalski (ACT), Adrian Jackson (VIC), Russell Nankervis (VIC), Sebastian Jayne (VIC)


Elite Men DHI

Troy Brosnan (SA)

Jack Moir (NSW)

Dean Lucas (VIC)

Elite men DHI:

Troy Brosnan (SA), Jack Moir (NSW), Connor Fearon (SA), Michael Hannah (QLD), Dean Lucas (VIC), Sam Hill (WA), Joshua Button (NSW), Jake Newell (NSW)

Elite Women DHI

Tracey Hannah (QLD)

Tegan Molloy (NSW)

U23 Men XCO: Tasman Nankervis (VIC), Reece Tucknott (WA), Ben Bradley (TAS), Alex Lack (TAS), Callum Carson (NSW), Nick Pedler (QLD), Michael Potter (NSW), Luke Brame (NSW)

U23 Wpmen XCO: Holly Harris (NSW), Megan Williams (QLD), Charlotte Culver (NSW)

SBS will bring you the action from Saturday 9 September on SBS Viceland and On Demand streaming.  Details to be confirmed.