• Simon Yetes will head into another WorldTour season with Mitchelton-Scott. (Getty)Source: Getty
The International Cycling Union (UCI) has confirmed the list of men's WorldTour and ProContinental teams for the 2019 season.
Cycling Central

12 Dec 2018 - 11:16 AM  UPDATED 12 Dec 2018 - 11:22 AM

The World tour total of 18 remains for another season with no changes ahead of a mooted reduction for 2020 and beyond while the ProContinental outfits, who also battle for big race invites, stands at 25.

Outside of new sponsors for Quick-Step and Jumbo and the usual off-season rider swaps, the single biggest WorldTour change lies with CCC which emerged from the ashes of the now-defunct BMC squad, though it offers little material difference to the running of the annual road circus.

Australian team Mitchelton-Scott will enter its ninth season in the WorldTour with high hopes after this year claiming its first GrandTour at the Vuelta a España with Simon Yates.

Three new teams will feature in the ProContinental peloton, including Portugal's W52 FC Porto, Corendon-Circus from Belgium and the Danish-based Riwal Readynewz.

UCI WorldTour Teams

AG2R-La Mondiale (FRA)
Astana Pro Team (KAZ)
Bahrain-Merida (BRN)
Bora-Hansgrohe (GER)
CCC Team (POL)
Deceuninck-QuickStep (BEL)
Dimension Data (RSA)
EF Education First-Drapac-Cannondale (USA)
Groupama-FDJ (FRA)
Lotto-Soudal (BEL)
Mitchelton-Scott (AUS)
Movistar (ESP)
Katusha-Alpecin (SUI)
Jumbo-Visma (NED)
Team Sky (GBR)
Sunweb (GER)
Trek-Segafedo (USA)
UAE Team Emirates (UAE)

UCI ProContinental teams

Androni-Giocattoli-Sidermec (ITA)
Bardiani-CSF (ITA)
Caja Rural-Seguros RGA (ESP)
Cofidis (FRA)
Direct Energie (FRA)
Euskadi Basque Country-Murias (ESP)
Gazprom-Rusvelo (RUS)
Hagens Berman Axeon (USA)
Manzana Postobon (COL)
Nippo-Vini Fantini-Faizane (ITA)
Rally UHC (USA)
Riwal Readynez (DEN)
Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise (BEL)
Team Arkea-Samsic (FRA)
Team Novo Nordisk (USA)
Tharcor (ITA)
Vital Concept-B&B Hotels (FRA)
Wallonie Bruxelles (BEL)
Burgos-BH (ESP)
Corendon-Circus (BEL)
Delko Marseille Provence (FRA)
Israel Cycling Academy (ISR)
Roomot-Charles (NED)
W52 FC Porto (POR)
Wanty Groupe-Gobert (BEL)