Injury and illness have forced Mitchelton-Scott pair Grace Brown and Sarah Roy out of the Australia team for the 2019 UCI Road World Championships which will be held in Yorkshire, United Kingdom.
Cycling Central

Cycling Australia
11 Sep 2019 - 9:36 AM  UPDATED 16 Sep 2019 - 7:16 AM

Their positions are to be filled by 2018 Commonwealth Games gold medalist Chloe Hosking (Ale-Cipollini) and former junior world champion Jessica Allen (Mitchelton-Scott).

Twenty athletes will represent Australia at the 2019 UCI Road World Championships including 2015 world championship silver medallist Michael Matthews (Team Sunweb), reigning time trial world champion Rohan Dennis (Bahrain-Merida) and Amanda Spratt (Mitchelton-Scott), who claimed road race silver in 2018.

Australia team announced for road world championships
Australia has announced the squad for the world championships road race and time trials to be held in Yorkshire during September.

The 2019 UCI Road World Championships features eleven races over eight days in the junior (U19), under 23 and elite categories.

The road races promise to push the world’s best to the limit with a punishing 285km contest for the men and 150km for the women, with both races to culminate with laps of a technical circuit around Harrogate.

SBS will stream selected events from the 22-29 September UCI Road World Championships on SBS OnDemand and the website with live TV coverage of the women's and men's road races scheduled for SBS Viceland.

Cycling Australia women's squad for the 2019 UCI Road World Championships
Brodie Chapman (Tibco–Silicon Valley Bank), Tiffany Cromwell (Canyon–SRAM), Lucy Kennedy (Mitchelton-Scott), Lauren Kitchen (FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope), Amanda Spratt (Mitchelton-Scott), Chloe Hosking (Ale-Cipollini) and Jessica Allen (Mitchelton-Scott).