• How YOU can vote in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 (Getty)Source: Getty
Make your voice heard for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest by voting for your favourite performers.
SBS Guide

1 May 2017 - 12:22 PM  UPDATED 10 May 2017 - 5:29 AM

Every country competing in Eurovision is able to vote for performers in the competition. While an Australian jury has been selected, their votes only make up 50% of the overall Australian vote. The rest of our vote comes from you, Eurovision viewers. 

When you can vote

In each Semi-Final, 10 contestants are chosen to qualify for the Grand Final. As per the official Eurovision rules, viewers in all countries taking part in a particular Semi-Final are invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS.

Australian viewers are eligible to vote in Semi Final 1 (in which Australia’s Isaiah will perform) as well as The Grand Final. The voting window for Semi Final 1 and the Grand Final opens after the last song
has been performed, and ends 15 minutes later.

For Australian viewers, this means they will need to tune into the LIVE broadcasts of Semi Final 1 Wednesday 10 May, 5am (AEST) and the Grand Final Sunday 14 May, 5am (AEST) and text or call the numbers that appear on screen during these live broadcasts.

How to vote

It's really easy. You can vote by making a call or text the number of the act performing.

Phone - 1902 55 81

Text - 1991 3773 

Note: Fixed call & SMS charge $0.55 incl GST. Higher rates apply to calls from mobile phones. 

Fans can vote multiple times - up to 20 times from the one phone. You won't receive a reply message, though. Australians are so excited about voting that the system sometimes can’t keep up, so we had to turn that function off.

Who to vote for

Jury members and public voters can’t vote for their own country, but there are plenty of other outstanding acts alongside our Australian hopeful Isaiah. 


The Eurovision Song Contest will be broadcast over SBS’s Eurovision weekend - Friday 12 May, Saturday 13 May, and Grand Final Sunday 14 May at 7.30pm on SBS with LIVE early morning broadcasts begin Wednesday 10 May at 5am on SBS.

SBS announce Australia’s 2017 Eurovision Jury members
Order! Order! The Australian Eurovision Jury has been called to duty.
5 reasons why Australia can win Eurovision 2017
Isaiah Firebrace is proving to be a real contender this year. He's the latest Australian to make a serious mark on the Eurovision Song Contest.
The reality of Isaiah Firebrace’s Eurovision journey
Isaiah has the right credentials for modern day Eurovision contestants - he won a reality TV talent show.
The Eurovision entrant banned... by her own country
Why did Gigliola Cinquetti find herself banned in 1974?
The beginner’s guide to Eurovision politics
Who votes for who and why...