Coming Up Tue 6:00 PM  AEDT
Coming Up Live in 
Armenian radio

House of Representatives factsheet

Overview of the chamber during House of Representatives Question Time at Parliament House in Canberra Source: AAP

The Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia, or the federal Parliament, is made up of two houses: the House of Representatives and the Senate. Both are directly elected by the people of Australia. By voting at elections for the House of Representatives, voters elect someone to represent them in the House.