Interactive map: What is 10km from your Melbourne home?

Source: SBS News

The five-kilometre travel limit for people in locked-down areas of Victoria is being extended to 10. Enter your address into our interactive map below to see what that covers.

As COVID-19 vaccination rates continue to grow in Victoria, so do the freedoms afforded to residents.

The state government has now announced residents of metropolitan Melbourne and Ballarat will be able to travel 10 kilometres from their home while in lockdown, rather than five, from 11:59pm on Friday 17 September.

People can venture beyond the 10km limit for a handful of reasons, including to get a COVID-19 vaccination, but otherwise, movement remains limited for the time being.

But where exactly is the 10km cut-off from your home? Scroll down to our interactive map below to find out. 

Metropolitan Melbourne includes 31 local government areas: Banyule, Hume, Moreland, Bayside, Kingston, Mornington Peninsula, Boroondara, Knox, Nillumbik, Brimbank, Manningham, Port Phillip, Cardinia, Maribyrnong, Stonnington, Casey, Maroondah, Whitehorse, Darebin, Melbourne, Whittlesea, Frankston, Melton, Wyndham, Glen Eira, Monash, Yarra, Greater Dandenong, Moonee Valley, Yarra Ranges and Hobsons Bay. 

SBS is providing live translations of daily New South Wales and Victoria COVID-19 press conferences in various languages. Click here for more information.

Interactive by Ken Macleod, artwork by Jono Delbridge.