Last year's acing Oscar winners are returning to present at Feb. 24 ceremony.

6 Feb 2013 - 4:31 AM  UPDATED 6 Feb 2013 - 4:31 AM

Feb 05 ( - Three-time Oscar winner Meryl Streep will likely get to induct Daniel Day-Lewis into that triple-Oscar club on Feb. 24 at the Dolby Theatre, while "The Sound of Music" star Christopher Plummer will probably hand the Best Supporting Actress award to a new screen-musical star, Anne Hathaway.

Those are two conclusions to be drawn from the Academy's Tuesday announcement that last year's acting winners, Streep, Plummer, Jean Dujardin and Octavia Spencer, will return to serve as presenters on this year's Oscar telecast.

Streep won her third Oscar for "The Iron Lady," while Dujardin, Spencer and Plummer won their first for "The Artist," "The Help" and "Beginners," respectively.

The previous year's Best Actor and Best Supporting Actor winners typically present the Best Actress and Best Supporting Actress awards, and vice versa. And the immediate past winners are traditionally the first Oscar presenters to be announced.

So far, Oscar show producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron have announced a number of musical participants, including Barbra Streisand, Norah Jones and a tribute to musicals of the past 10 years.