Kiwi Ferns squad named to face Jillaroos

A settled New Zealand squad has been named for the women's rugby league international against Australia in Brisbane.

Utility player Kristina Sue returns after seven years away to take her place in the Kiwi Ferns women's squad to face Australia on Friday.

New coach Alan Jackson hasn't strayed far from the squad that beat the Jillaroos 2-1 in their series at the Auckland Nines in February.

The side will be captained by veteran double international and playmaker Laura Mariu.

They will play the curtain-raiser to the men's Test in Brisbane.

Kiwi Ferns squad: Laura Mariu (capt), Tasha Davie, Shontelle Dudley, Maitua Feterika, Teuila Fotu-Moala, Georgia Hale, Annabelle Hohepa, Nora Maaka, Kelly Maipi, Krystal Murray, Hilda Peters, Kahurangi Peters, Rona Peters, Krystal Rota, Kristina Sue, Atawhai Tupaea, Janna Vaughan, Sharnita Woodman.

Source: AAP

Stay up to date with SBS NEWS

  • App
  • Subscribe
  • Follow
  • Listen
  • Watch