Turnbull's new ministry: The full list

Scott Morrison. (AAP) Source: AAP

Malcolm Turnbull’s new ministry has been announced with senior Abbott Ministers Eric Abetz, Joe Hockey and Kevin Andrews nowhere to be seen.


Prime Minister: Malcolm Turnbull

Leader of the Government in the Senate: George Brandis 

Leader of the House: Christopher Pyne

Treasurer: Scott Morrison

Minister for Foreign Affairs: Julie Bishop

Attorney-General: George Brandis

Minister for Women: Michaelia Cash

Minister for Indigenous Affairs: Nigel Scullion

Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development and Deputy Prime Minister: Warren Truss

Minister for Resources, Energy and Northern Australia (Minister for Territories, Local Government and Major Projects): Josh Frydenberg

Minister for Trade and Investment: Andrew Robb

Minister for International Development and the Pacific: Steven Ciobo  

Minister for Tourism and International Education: Richard Colbeck

Minister for Justice: Michael Keenan

Minister for Small Business: Kelly O’Dwyer

Minister for Finance: Mathias Cormann  

Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources: Barnaby Joyce

Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science: Christopher Pyne

Minister for Immigration and Border Protection: Peter Dutton

Minister for the Environment: Greg Hunt

Minister for Health and Sport: Susan Ley

Minister for Rural Health: Fiona Nash

Minister for Defence: Marise Payne

Minister for Veterans’ Affairs: Stuart Robert

Minister for Defence Materiel and Science: Mal Brough

Minister for Communications: Mitch Fifield

Minister for the Arts: Mitch Fifield

Minister for Employment: Michaelia Cash

Minister for Social Services: Christian Porter

Minister for Human Services: Stuart Robert

Minister for Education and Training: Simon Birmingham

Minister for Vocational Education and Skills: Luke Hartsuyker 

Cabinet Secretary:  Arthur Sinodinos

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service: Michaelia Cash

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Digital Government: Mitch Fifield

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Counter Terrorism: Michael Keenan

Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister:  Alan Tudge

Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister: James McGrath

Assistant Minister for Productivity: Peter Hendy

Assistant Cabinet Secretary: Scott Ryan

Assistant Minister for Multicultural Affairs: Concetta Fierravanti-Wells

Stay up to date with SBS NEWS

  • App
  • Subscribe
  • Follow
  • Listen
  • Watch