• The ten contenders for Eurovision – Australia Decides 2020 (SBS)Source: SBS
Didirri, Vanessa Amorosi, Montaigne and Jaguar Jonze are the final artists to join the competition, to be held on the Gold Coast next week.
Keira Jenkins

31 Jan 2020 - 1:46 PM  UPDATED 31 Jan 2020 - 1:46 PM

With just one week until Eurovision - Australia Decides, all ten artists in the running to represent Australia in the Netherlands have revealed their songs.

Vanessa Amorosi's Lessons of Love, Montaigne's Don't Break Me, Didirri's Raw Stuff and Jaguar Jonze's Rabbit Hole are the final four songs added to the competition. 

They join the six songs revealed earlier this month, which included Casey Donovan's anthem of self-acceptance, Proud, and Mitch Tambo's Together - sung in both English and Gamilaraay.

Mr Tambo said Together is an important song to him.

"It's the culmination of everything I want to do with my music - to bring people from all walks of life, cultures and creeds together with a message of love, especially when so many people are going through such tough times," he said.

"It's the perfect song for Eurovision, which is all about uniting people through music no matter what language they speak - or sing.

"I can't wait to get out on that stage and perform this song for Australia, and the world."

Casey Donovan said she had fallen in love with her song, Proud.

"Proud is merely a reminder to yourself, to be proud of who you are, proud of all the ups and downs. To keep getting up despite the pain and push forward no matter how many people put you down," she said.

"Sometimes we are our own worst enemy at that. It's an anthem of self-love and acceptance - a little reminder that we have to stand tall and proud."

Vanessa AmorosiDidirri, Jaguar Jonze, Montaigne, Casey Donovan and Mitch Tambo will be competing with glam rock star iOTA, The Voice winner Diana Rouvas, 19-year-old singer-songwriter Jordan-Ravi and Australia's Got Talent winner Jack Vidgen.

A jury of artists and industry experts will vote for their favourite performance on the Opening Night Show on February 7. The Australian public can vote for their favourite song from February 7 at 8:30pm AEDT until February 8 at 10:15pm AEDT.

The artist that receives the most points will go on to represent Australia at the Eurovision Song Contest in the Netherlands in May. 

Eurovision - Australia Decides will be broadcast live from the Gold Coast on SBS on February 8.

'It's exciting to carry our culture': Mitch Tambo prepares 'Eurovision: Australia Decides'
Aboriginal musician, Mitch Tambo will sing for his place in 'Eurovision: Australia Decides' at the chance to represent Australia in Eurovision 2020 held in The Netherlands.