Check out the individual members selected to be in AKB48's new sub-group!
30 Mar 2015 - 1:31 PM  UPDATED 30 Mar 2015 - 1:34 PM

The younger members of AKB48 will now have more of a chance to shine as they form a new unit called 'Denden Muchu!'

Denden Muchu! will be comprised of 7 members: Oowada Nana,Mukaichi Mion, Murayama Yuiri, Kawamoto Saya, Taniguchi Megu, Yabuki Nako, and Tanaka Miku. Oowada has this to say about her involvement, "I was surprised and moved to tears, but the name seems like a joke... But I'm really happy.

Denden Muchu!'s song will be packaged together with AKB48's forthcoming 40th single "Bokutachi wa Tatakawanai", to be released on May 20. 

Oowada Nana


Mukaichi Mion


Murayama Yuiri


Kawamoto Saya

Taniguchi Megu

Yabuki Nako


Tanaka Miku


Source: Tokyo Hive