Their first 2017 release is what we’ve been waiting for.
6 Jan 2017 - 9:53 AM  UPDATED 6 Jan 2017 - 9:53 AM

JYP Entertainment’s band DAY6 have dropped the first of many new songs (and MVs) for 2017.

The boy band is planning to release a new song every month throughout the year, and their first MV is rockin’.

On January 6, 2017 the rock band released a music video for ‘I Wait’ (yes, we’ve been waiting for this too). It’s the first from their ‘Every DAY6’ series, which will include monthly concerts as well.

DAY6 first debuted in September 2015, and released a mini album called ‘Daydream’ in March 2016. This is their first release since then and we love it.

Bring on their second song in February! What do you think about the song and MV?

Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

Day6 Junhyeok leaves band and JYP Entertainment
Junhyeok leaves Day6, JYP says.
New JYP band "DAY6" to debut on the 7th
JYP to debut new boy band called Day6.