Nice to meet you, South Club!
13 Apr 2017 - 10:46 AM  UPDATED 13 Apr 2017 - 10:47 AM

After murmurs about what Nam Tae-hyun is doing next, the former WINNER member has pulled the curtain back on his next project - he has a new co-ed band!

Named South Club, the new indie-blues band consists of five members:

  • Get.Ku (guitar)
  • Glitta Beats/Solomon Kim (guitar),
  • Nam Tae-hyun (vocals)
  • WonYoung (drums)
  • Yooni (piano)

As for when fans can get a glimpse of South Club's first performance, the band will debut in June at the upcoming "Smile, LOve, Weekend!" festival in Korea, which will also feature a number of big Korean artists such as Zion.TBolbbalgan4OKDALSEENROOT, JANNABI and Life and Time.

Are you excited for South Club's debut in June?


Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

EXO set another attendance milestone with Korea EXORDIUM concerts
Another week, another massive achievement by EXO!
DJ duo Chainsmokers pick their fave K-pop artists
Perhaps this could be the start of a Chainsmokers/K-pop collab of some kind!
Former WINNER member Nam Tae-hyun releases cover of Radiohead's "Creep"
"I wish I was special. You're so very special".