Some fans were crying when he sang "Eyes, Nose, Lips" because they didn't want it to end.

28 Aug 2017 - 12:09 PM  UPDATED 28 Aug 2017 - 12:12 PM

Taeyang held his first solo Seoul concert in three years, over the weekend. His WHITE NIGHT concert in Seoul's Jamsil stadium, on August 26 and 27, kicked off his second World Tour.

On the last day of the concert YG, G-Dragon, Winner, and Taeyang's girlfriend Min Hyo Rin all came to see him perform. The place was packed with fans, since it was the last concert in Seoul. On the stage there were circular shaped screens, which looked like a sun - the sun in Korean is “Tae yang" - the concert also had great lighting.

When Taeyang was performing "Love To Death," the circular shaped screen was showing a moon at first and then showed a total lunar eclipse, and the moon became the sun. There was also a live band performing.

The BIGBANG member performed a total of 18 songs (listed below). His dress concept was all white, and he changed outifts three times during the concert. At first he was wearing a shiny white, short jacket with white jeans. He then changed in to a white fur, short jacket with a shiny t-shirt. And finally he wore a see-through lacy shirt. He then wore all black during his encore stage.

Right after he sang the last song, fans started singing "Super Star" over-and-over again, until Taeyang came back on stage. He performed seven more songs for his encore stage. He sang BIGBANG songs like "Bang Bang Bang" and "Fantastic Baby." His encore stage felt like it was a whole new concert.

He thanked his fans, who have always supported him and BIGBANG members. He said, "If there were no fan support it would’ve been hard for me to come up to this stage. So I really appreciate all of my fans support and am really thankful."

He said preparing for this concert had really made him think of his BIGBANG members. He finished the concert with "Eyes, Nose, Lips" and some fans were crying, wishing that Taeyang could perform more songs.

After Korea’s concert Taeyang will fly to Toronto in Canada. He will be performing in eight countries in North America, before moving on to Asia where he's performing in 19 cities.

Here's the list of songs from the concert:

<TAE YANG 2017 WHITE NIGHT in SEOUL> set list:

  1. Ringa Linga
  2. Body
  3. Super Star
  4. Wake me up
  5. Only look at me
  6. Wedding Dress
  7. Amazin’
  8. 1AM
  9. Naked
  10. So good
  11. I need a girl (acoustic ver.)
  12. Empty Road
  13. Ride
  14. Tonight
  15. Love you to death
  16. Fear
  17. Last Dance (piano ver.)
  18. Darling

-Encore stage-

**Super star, Good boy, Stay with me, Super star, Bang Bang Bang, Fantastic Baby, Eyes, Nose, Lips**   

Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

2 of Taeyang's new songs have been banned by KBS
The BIGBANG singer's new songs have been deemed "inappropriate' for broadcast.
Taeyang hits No.1 around the world with new album 'White Night'
3 years away has done little to dent Taeyang's popularity!
BIGBANG's Taeyang draws musical influence from his girlfriend
"And for my girlfriend she is a muse for me, and gives me good influence on my music."