There's some familiar faces in here!
21 Jan 2019 - 8:55 AM  UPDATED 21 Jan 2019 - 8:55 AM

After some speculation, the lineup of JYP Entertainment's new girl group has been revealed!

The group, called ITZY, are five members, some of whom will be recognisable to long-time JYPE fans. The prologue film, titled ITZY? ITZY!, introduces the girls: YunaRyujinChaeryeongLia and Yeji.

Fans of MIXNINE will remember Ryujin as the star performer from the girls, and Chaeryeong will be familiar to fans of reality shows K-pop Star 3 and Sixteen, the latter of which ended up birthing TWICE. Chaeryeong is also the younger sister of IZ*ONE member ChaeyeonMember Yeji also appeared on The Fan under her full name Hwang Yeji.

Check out the prologue film below!

Do you have an ITZY bias yet?


Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

Big Hit introduce fifth member of TXT
He joins four other members
More details revealed about JYP's new girl group
TWICE's juniors are debuting soon!
JYP is now the No.1 entertainment agency in K-pop
They're the biggest of the big three