Pledis Entertainment have issued a statement confirming the news
24 May 2019 - 8:20 PM  UPDATED 24 May 2019 - 8:20 PM

Pledis Entertainment have confirmed that K-pop girl group PRISTIN have disbanded.

Members Nayoung, Roa, Yuha, Eunwoo, Rena, Xiyeon and Kyla have ended their contracts with Pledis, while Kyulkyung, Yehana and Sungyeon plan on staying with the agency.

PRISTIN debuted as a 10-member girl group in March 2017, and seven members were known before their debut thanks to Produce 101, with Nayoung and Kyulkyung both becoming members of the winning group I.O.I.

Their last comeback was from subunit PRISTIN V in May 2018 with "Get It".

You can read a translation of Pledis Entertainment's full statement here.


Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

13 rookies from 2019 you shouldn't sleep on
Show these newly debuted groups some love!
5 reasons you need to see MONSTA X live in Australia
Coming this June!
9 underrated VIXX songs
Let's face it, all VIXX songs deserve to be appreciated