It's the first comeback since all members completed military service
3 Jun 2019 - 2:40 PM  UPDATED 3 Jun 2019 - 2:40 PM

Super Junior's agency, Label SJ, has confirmed the lineup for the group's next comeback.

While the comeback date hasn't been shared yet, the group are planning to return in the second half of 2019 with new music. In an official statement from Label SJ, they confirmed that nine members will be part of the next comeback. The statement said:

"After a discussion with the members, we have decided that nine members including Leeteuk, Heechul, Yesung, Shindong, Siwon, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Ryeowook and Kyuhyun will be participating in upcoming promotions for Super Junior's ninth studio album.

Kangmin and Sungmin, who will not be participating in group activities, plan to promote with individual activities in the future".

This is the first comeback for Super Junior since all members completed their military service, and they've asked fans to show interest and support.



Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

Who are the most popular artists in Japan right now?
How many of them are your faves?
NCT 127 debut Top 20 on ARIA Digital Albums Chart
Aussie NCTzens didn't come to play
BTS cry as 60,000 fans sing to them at Wembley Stadium
Please have your tissues at the ready