The members will be pursuing new activities in 2020
23 Dec 2019 - 2:27 PM  UPDATED 23 Dec 2019 - 2:27 PM

J-pop girl group E-girls have announced that they will be disbanding in 2020.

The girl group is managed by LDH and signed to Rhythm Zone from Avex. The 11-member group consists of 8 members from other groups: Happiness and Flower.

In their announcement, it was confirmed that member Yuzu will form a new unit with members who've passed an audition run by LDH Europe and Dutch DJ Afrojack. Happiness will be promoting worldwide through 88Rising, while member Reina Washio will be launching her solo career. Other members are said to be moving into acting or modelling. 

E-girls will hold a final tour from February until July in Japan. The final disbandment date hasn't been confirmed but it will be before the end of 2020.



Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

Best K-dramas of 2019: as voted by you!
We asked, you answered!
PopAsia's Top 100 Asian pop songs of 2019: 100-51
What's been your favourite song of the year?