Episode 6: Swings and Roundabouts

Air Date: 5 January 2010 8:30 PM

Drew’s journey “home” is complete as he walks the land of his ancestors with Mick and the elders. Sam and Louise’s wedding doesn’t go off without a hitch, but Peter finally has a win at Jalwarra.

Episode 5: Of Mice and Men

Air Date: 29 December 2009 8:30 PM

Now back in the chair, Magistrate Peter Lockhart’s standing is under threat when he is discovered helping disgraced elder Harry Pope, and a confrontation with Mick results in a surprising invitation for Drew.

Episode 4: The Devil You Know

Air Date: 22 December 2009 8:30 PM

New magistrate Terri Oliver’s tough love approach is making life hard. Peter continues to battle an inquiry into his professional conduct, Archie inadvertently resurrects a ghost from Sam’s past.

Episode 3: The Fallout

Air Date: 15 December 2009 8:30 PM

The inquest into Clarry’s death is tough, but first Peter has to deal with the fall-out from The Junction riot, while Drew’s argument with Mick over his son’s future draws unexpected hostility from Bella.

Episode 2: Reading the Signs

Air Date: 8 December 2009 8:30 PM

Sam is back from looking after his son, and Drew and Bella’s relationship continues in secret, but Magistrate Peter Lockhart’s decisions at The Junction push the community to the edge of anarchy.

Episode 1: Sorry Business

Air Date: 1 December 2009 8:30 PM

Aboriginal lawyer Drew Ellis’ sweaty, dusty journey on the traveling court is interrupted by tragic news. The circuit team is devastated, particularly Bella, who seeks solace in Drew’s arms.

SBS Shop

The Circuit, Series 2 (DVD)

The Circuit, Series 2 (DVD)

It’s a sweaty, dusty journey for city lawyer, Drew Ellis, and the travelling Circuit team as they face new cases and new dilemmas.

Buy Now
The Circuit, Series 1 (DVD)

The Circuit, Series 1 (DVD)

Drew Ellis joins the challenging world of the Kimberley Circuit Court. One law for two cultures doesn't equal a fair go.

Buy Now