• Stephanie Talbot seen here modelling the 2016 Rio Olympic Games Opals uniform, has been named to the 12 player squad to play in Japan next month (Gettty) (Getty Images)Source: Getty Images
Opals coach Brendan Joyce has named a 12-player squad for next month's warm-up tour of Japan, minus a number of big names who are injured or unavailable.

20 Apr 2016 - 1:15 PM  UPDATED 20 Apr 2016 - 1:15 PM

"We feel that the 12 selected players are certainly in contention for the final team but we are unable to select Erin Phillips and Penny Taylor due to WNBA commitments while Marianna Tolo and Abby Bishop are still injured."

Here are some of the players on the squad as their social media selves:

Sara Blicavs

Cayla George 

Rebecca Allen

Tess Madgen


Opals squad: Rebecca Allen, Suzy Batkovic, Sara Blicavs, Natalie Burton, Elizabeth Cambage, Katie-Rae Ebzery, Cayla George, Rachel Jarry, Tessa Lavey, Tess Madgen, Leilani Mitchell, Stephanie Talbot.

Injured: Abby Bishop, Marianna Tolo. Unavailable: Laura Hodges (Bourges, France), Erin Phillips (Dallas Wings, WNBA), Penny Taylor (Phoenix Mercury, WNBA).