• SBS is bringing you the most exciting matches from the upcoming NBL season. (NBL)
Your handy guide to the basketball action headed your way.
By
SBS Guide

4 Oct 2017 - 9:46 AM  UPDATED 4 Oct 2017 - 9:46 AM

You wanted more basketball on your screen and you got it, with SBS and SBS VICELAND set to air two live matches from the NBL every week during the upcoming 2017-18 season. 

Kicking off on Saturday 7 October and continuing all the way through to mid-February, SBS's coverage will ensure you catch all the important matches. Sounds like a slam dunk to us.

Here's your guide to the games to tune in for.

 

Saturday 7 October

Sydney Kings v Adelaide 36ers

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 8 October

NZ Breakers v Cairns Taipans

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 14 October

Adelaide 36ers v Melbourne United

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 15 October

Sydney Kings v Illawarra Hawks

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 21 October

Adelaide 36ers v Sydney Kings

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 22 October

Melbourne United v NZ Breakers

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 28 October

Brisbane Bullets v Melbourne United

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 29 October

Illawarra Hawks v Sydney Kings

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 4 November

Melbourne United v Adelaide 36ers

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 5 November

Sydney Kings v Illawarra Hawks

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 11 November

Melbourne United v Sydney Kings

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 12 November

Brisbane Bullets v Cairns Taipans

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 18 November

Adelaide 36ers v Sydney Kings

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 19 November

Melbourne United v Perth Wildcats

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 2 December

Cairns Taipans v Sydney Kings

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 3 December

Brisbane Bullets v NZ Breakers

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 9 December

Sydney Kings v Brisbane Bullets

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 10 December

Illawarra Hawks v Perth Wildcats

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 16 December

Perth Wildcats v Brisbane Bullets

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 17 December

Sydney Kings v Cairns Taipans

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 23 December

Brisbane Bullets v Sydney Kings

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 24 December

Adelaide 36ers v Cairns Taipans

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 30 December

Sydney Kings v Melbourne United

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 31 December

Illawarra Hawks v Brisbane Bullets

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 6 January

Sydney Kings v Perth Wildcats

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 7 January

Brisbane Bullets v Adelaide 36ers

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 13 January

Sydney Kings v Adelaide 36ers

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 14 January

Brisbane Bullets v Perth Wildcats

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 20 January

Brisbane Bullets v Melbourne United

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 21 January

Sydney Kings v Perth Wildcats

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 27 January

Brisbane Bullets v Adelaide 36ers

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 28 January

Sydney Kings v Melbourne United

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 3 February

Melbourne United v Brisbane Bullets

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 4 February

Adelaide 36ers v Perth Wildcats

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 10 February

Sydney Kings v Brisbane Bullets

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 11 February

Illawarra Hawks v Adelaide 36ers

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

Saturday 17 February

Adelaide 36ers v Brisbane Bullets

5:30pm AEDT

Live on SBS VICELAND

 

Sunday 18 February

TBC

3pm AEDT

Live on SBS

 

SBS’s live coverage of the National Basketball League will be Saturdays 5.30pm (AEDT) on SBS VICELAND and Sundays 3pm (AEDT) on SBS, from October 7, with live streaming and catch up via SBS On Demand. 

[videocard video="1060147779621"]

More On The Guide
Swish! SBS doubles free-to-air coverage of the NBL 2017/18 season
Starting October 7, two live games per round will air across SBS and SBS VICELAND.
Some of the best sports docos in the world are streaming at SBS On Demand
What to watch when you’re not watching a game, set or match.