Former AKB48 member Takahashi Minami will release her solo debut album this October!
26 Aug 2016 - 2:38 PM  UPDATED 26 Aug 2016 - 2:38 PM

It's been a few months since Takahashi Minami graduated from AKB48, and now she's ready to make a return with her solo debut album! 

Titled "Aishi te mo ii desu ka?" - translated to "Can I Love You?" - Minami's solo album is scheduled for release on October 12, and will feature production work from a number of renowned artists such as Carly Rae Jepsen, OKAMOTO'S, Billy Steinberg, Josh Alexander, Makihara Noriyuki, Takamizawa Toshihiko, Mashima Masatoshi, Shun Naka.

Here's the track listing, though it has still yet to be finalised:

  • Mirror yo Mirror (カガミヨカガミ)
  • Itoshiku te koishi sugi te (愛しくて恋しすぎて)
  • Twinkle
  • Yume uru shojo ja i rare nai (夢売る少女じゃいられない)
  • Egao (笑顔)
  • Katsudon in da house (カツ丼 in da house)
  • Unbalance
  • (TBA)
  • Watashi no shomei (わたしの証明)
  • Bonus Track: Ano sora (あの空)

Are you excited for Takahashi Minami's debut album?


VIDEO: Namie Amuro to perform theme & insert song for upcoming 'Death Note' film
Namie Amuro will perform the theme and insert song for the upcoming live-action "Death Note" film!
AKB48’s annual Senbatsu General Election results are out
HKT48's Rino Sashihara is crowned centre at the Senbatsu General Election.
What is it like to be the general manager of AKB48? Takahashi Minami explains in her graduation speech
Can you even imagine what it would be like to manage all those girls?