BTS sweeping it with three wins!
31 Aug 2018 - 9:47 AM  UPDATED 31 Aug 2018 - 9:47 AM

The 2018 Soribada Best K-Music Awards took place on August 30, with many of your K-pop faves receiving awards.

Bonsangs (main awards) were given to many of the popular groups of this year including Wanna One, MAMAMOO, TWICE, NU'EST W and more.

The Daesang (grand prize) went to BTS, while the Digital Daesang was won by TWICE for their second consecutive year.

The full list of winners is below.

Bonsang: Wanna One, MAMAMOO, NCT 127, Bolbbalgan4, TWICE, NU'EST W, MOMOLAND, MONSTA X, AOA, Red Velvet, BTS

Producer Award: Kim Do Hoon

Music Video Director Award: Hong Won Ki

Rookie Award: The Boyz, Stray Kids, NATURE, IZ

Trot Rookie Award: Kangnam, Seol Ha Yoon

Performance Award: Samuel, DIA

Trot Star Award: Tae Jin Ah, Hong Jin Young

Voice Award: Wheesung, GB9

Social Voice Award: Seo J

Hip-Hop Artist Award: Mino

Queen of Trend Award: Seo In Young

Icon Award: NU'EST W

Rising Hot Star Award: Hyeongseop x Euiwoong, YDPP

R&B Artist Award: Crush

Music Star Award: Chungha, UNB

Overseas Entertainer Award: 7SENSES

Artist Award: Red Velvet, MONSTA X

Netizen Popularity Award: EXO

Best OST Award: Jeong Se Woon ("It's You" from What's Wrong With Secretary Kim)

Female Artist Popularity Award: MAMAMOO

Male Artist Popularity Award: Wanna One

World Social Artist Award: BTS

Digital Daesang: TWICE

Daesang: BTS

Congrats to all the winners!


Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

WATCH: All the solo BTS fancams from their M Countdown comeback
So many angles!
7 K-dramas that are based on English-language TV shows
There have been some amazing adaptations!
10 unexpectedly amazing K-pop & Western artist collabs
Some powerful collabs in here!