J-pop fans will spot a familiar face in this lineup!
23 Jul 2019 - 1:23 PM  UPDATED 23 Jul 2019 - 1:23 PM

Woollim Entertainment, home to INFINITE, Lovelyz and Golden Child, have announced the debut of a new girl group!

The six-member group has been named Rocket Punch, with Woollim sharing a concept film that features introductions for each member with descriptors like, 'she's a tough girl and loves primary colours' and 'she may look chic but actually she's clumsy'.

The members are Takahashi Juri, Kim Yeonhee, Kim Suyun, Seo Yunkyoung, Kim Sohee and Jeong Dahyun. The eldest member, Takahashi Juri, will be familiar to J-pop fans, as she was formerly the captain of AKB48's Team B. Meanwhile Suyun and Sohee both participated in Produce 48.

Are you excited for Woollim's new girl group?


Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

Lai Kuanlin requests termination of Cube Entertainment contract
His legal reps have filed for termination on his behalf
DREAMCATCHER is coming to Australia!
Are you ready?
What you need to know about 'Produce x 101' group, X1
The boys have made their debut!