BTS have made MAMA history tonight!
4 Dec 2019 - 11:53 PM  UPDATED 5 Dec 2019 - 10:12 AM

The 2019 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) took place in Japan on Wednesday 4 December, with some of the biggest names in K-pop performing and winning awards!

In unsurprising news, BTS were the biggest winners of the evening taking home four daesangs (grand prizes): their fourth consecutive win for Artist of the Year, their second consecutive win for Album of the Year and Worldwide Icon of the Year, and their first ever win for Song of the Year.

With their wins tonight, BTS became the most-awarded artists in MAMA history, with 9 daesangs to their name and 8 competitive awards.

Here's the full list of winners:

Artist of the Year: BTS
Album of the Year: BTS - Map of the Soul: Persona
Song of the Year: BTS ft. Halsey - "Boy With Luv"
Worldwide Icon of the Year:
Best New Male Artist: TXT
Best New Female Artist: ITZY
Best Male Group: BTS
Best Female Group: TWICE
Best World Performer: MONSTA X
Best Male Artist: Baekhyun (EXO)
Best Female Artist: Chungha
Best New Asian Artist: WAYV
Breakthrough Achievement: SEVENTEEN
Best Dance Performance Solo: Chungha - "Gotta Go"
Best Dance Performance Male Group: BTS - "Boy With Luv"
Best Dance Performance Female Group: TWICE - "Fancy"
Best Vocal Performance Solo: Taeyeon - "Four Seasons"
Best Vocal Performance Group:
Bolbbalgan 4 - "Bom"
Favorite Vocal Performance: MAMAMOO 
Favorite Dance Performance:
Qoo10 Favorite Female Artist: TWICE
Qoo10 Favorite Male Artist: BTS
Best Band Performance: Jannabi - "For Lovers Who Hesitate"
Best Hip-Hop & Urban Music: Heize - "She's Fine"
Best Collaboration: Lee Sora ft. Suga - "Song Request"
Best OST: Gummy - "Remember Me" (Hotel del Luna OST)
Best Music Video: 
BTS ft. Halsey - "Boy With Luv"
International Favorite Artist: Dua Lipa
Best Producer of the Year: Starr Chen, Howe Chen, Razor
Best Composer of the Year: Pdogg
Best Engineer of the Year: Kwon Nam Woo (Crush - "Nappa")
Best Art Director of the Year: Yuni Yoshida
Best Video Director of the Year: Lumpens (BTS - "Boy With Luv")
Best Choreographer of the Year: Kiel Tutin
Best Executive Producer of the Year: Bang Si Hyuk

Congratulations to all the artists!