YG Entertainment has confirmed the lineup change
6 Jan 2020 - 12:13 PM  UPDATED 6 Jan 2020 - 12:13 PM

YG Entertainment has confirmed that boy group TREASURE will debut as 12 members.

The group was originally announced as 13 members following the music survival show YG Treasure Box, but member Ha Yoonbin has left the group and YG Entertainment due to his musical direction being different to that of the group.

It's also been reported that TREASURE members will be actively participating in writing and composing music for their debut.

YG Entertainment shared a new photo of the group as 12 members to their social media earlier today, with the caption: #TREASURE NEW START.

The debut date still remains unconfirmed for TREASURE at this point.



Hear us on SBS PopAsia Digital Radio

Listen in 24/7 on Digital Radio, by downloading our free mobile app or by streaming live here on our website.

Download the app here:

Here's all the winners of the 34th Golden Disc Awards
Congratulations to all the artists!
25 K-pop artists who got their first music show win in 2019
So proud!
PopAsia's Top 100 Asian pop songs of 2019: 50-1
We're counting down to No.1!
Best K-dramas of 2019: as voted by you!
We asked, you answered!