Here's how you can vote for your favourite performers as all the action unfolds in Turin.

9 May 2022 - 8:47 AM  UPDATED 13 May 2022 - 6:24 AM

The 66th Eurovision Song Contest, being held in the Italian city of Turin, will be broadcast live and in primetime exclusively on SBS and SBS On Demand from 11 to 15 May,

The winner is chosen after two Semi-Finals and a Grand Final - and every country competing in Eurovision is able to vote for performers. While an Australian jury has been selected, their votes only make up 50% of the overall Australian vote. The rest of our vote comes from you, Eurovision viewers.


When to vote

In each Semi-Final, 10 contestants are chosen to qualify for the Grand Final. As per the official Eurovision rules, viewers in all countries taking part in a particular Semi-Final are invited to vote in that semi-final. 

Australian viewers are eligible to vote in Semi Final 2 (in which Australia’s Sheldon Riley will perform) as well as The Grand Final. The voting window for Semi Final 2 and the Grand Final opens after the last song has been performed, and ends 15 minutes later.

For Australian viewers, this means you are eligible to vote in the following two Eurovision Song Contest live events:

  • LIVE broadcast of Semi Final 2, Friday 13 May, 5am (AEST)
  • LIVE broadcast of Grand Final, Sunday 15 May, 5am (AEST)

and then follow the voting instructions on screen during these live broadcasts (on SBS and at SBS on Demand).

See: Semi Final 1 lineup and performers

See: Semi-Final 2 lineup and performers


How to vote

It's really easy. Eurovision’s official voting partner Digame in Germany has created a new online voting platform, exclusively for Australia’s public Eurovision vote. This means there will be no SMS or Televoting in Australia during the live shows. All of Australia’s public votes will be received via the new online system.

The voting portal will be accessed via, hosted by Digame. Votes will be limited to 20 per person and will cost 55c per vote.

You will be able to select which acts you want to vote for and how many votes per act (up to 20 votes total). How you allocate those votes is up to you: you could allocate 20 votes to one act, divide your votes between multiple acts, or just make one vote for your favourite.

Payment options are Google Pay, Apple Pay or Credit Card. Once payment has been received no more votes can be taken from that user. Full voting terms and conditions will be available on the voting platform. 

The Eurovision voting function is a compulsory requisite of the competition. It is a third-party provided site and not owned or managed by SBS. So whilst we can show all care for our audience’s experience on the site, we are not responsible for the process or issues.

See Digame Privacy Notice here.


Who to vote for

Jury members and public voters can’t vote for their own country, so you can vote for anyone / everyone except Sheldon Riley. Here's a run-down of all the acts and their songs:

Meet the amazing artists of Eurovision 2022
There's a tower of talent heading to Turin for the Eurovision Song Contest in May! Meet the acts that will be going for glory and hear their songs.


Watch it all on SBS and SBS On Demand

SBS and SBS On Demand will be screening all the action. As well as the live early morning broadcasts, you can also watch primetime evening broadcasts, perfect for your Eurovision parties. However, the voting window is only open after the LIVE broadcasts, as detailed above. 

Primetime evening broadcasts
Semi Final 1 – Friday 13 May, 8.30pm (AEST), SBS  

Semi Final 2 – Saturday 14 May, 8.30pm (AEST), SBS **FEATURING SHELDON RILEY

Grand Final – Sunday 15 May, 7.30pm (AEST), SBS


LIVE early morning broadcasts
Semi Final 1 – Wednesday 11 May, 5am (AEST) SBS 


Grand Final – Sunday 15 May, 5am (AEST) SBS / VOTE FOR YOUR FAVOURITE ACTS

There will also be a replay of the Semi Finals (Saturday 14 May and Sunday 15 May, 11.30 am) and Grand Final (Monday 15 May from noon) on SBS VICELAND.


Share your 'Feels'

If you miss out on voting during the live shows, don’t worry! You can still tell us how you feel about each performance during the primetime broadcasts by sharing your ‘feels’ via the SBS Eurovision ‘Feels’ sentimentimeter at

The ‘Feels’ sentimentimeter is a real-time poll that will display everyone’s results on screen once the song has finished.

Australians will also be able to join in the conversation using the hashtag #SBSEurovision during the interactive evening primetime broadcasts. Tweets and party pictures will then be selected to appear on screen.


Stay tuned to the SBS Eurovision website for updates:

Join the conversation #SBSEurovision

Last year's Eurovision Song Contest is also streaming now at SBS OnDemand.