SBS Radio App

Download the FREE SBS Radio App for a better listening experience

We broadcast our language programs on both the AM and FM frequencies nationally across Australia.
SBS Radio

3 Apr 2014 - 10:48 AM  UPDATED 7 Jul 2020 - 12:26 PM

SBS Radio 1 and SBS Radio 2 are broadcast on both the AM and FM frequencies in Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra and Newcastle.  SBS Radio also broadcasts nationally on either the AM or FM frequencies in other major centres around Australia.  View our full list of frequencies below.

Listeners with a DAB+ digital radio should also be able to receive SBS Radio stations in Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Adelaide, Perth, Darwin, Hobart and Brisbane. To find SBS radio stations on a digital radio simply use your digital radio's back and forward buttons until you see stations labelled 'SBS Radio'.

Visit our Help/FAQ section to find out how to listen on digital radio, ditigal TV, online and via your mobile.

SBS national AM and FM frequencies
For radio schedule information in your area - simply visit the Guide and select your location

 Location SBS Radio 2 FM SBS Radio 1 AM
Adelaide 106.3fm  
Adelaide Foothills 95.1fm  
Brisbane 93.3fm
Burketown 99.5fm
Charleville 98.5fm
Canberra 105.5fm 1440am
Darwin 100.9fm  
Hobart 105.7fm  
Melbourne 93.1fm 1224am
Perth 96.9fm
Denham 100.5fm
Leonora 95.3fm  
Sydney 97.7fm 1107am
Bathurst 88.9fm  
Newcastle   1413am
Wollongong   1035am and 1485am
Ayr 96.1fm  
Balranald 96.3fm  
Batlow 92.5fm  
Bedourie 102.9fm  
Berridale 88.3fm  
Birdsville 104.5fm  
Blackall 103.1fm  
Boggabilla 107.9fm  
Bollon 96.3fm  
Boulia 101.3fm  
Bourke 98.5fm  
Brewarrina 89.7fm  
Broken Hill 98.1fm  
Broome 91.7fm  
Cairns (Mt Yarrabah) 90.5fm  
Charters Towers 93.5fm  
Clermont 103.7fm  
Cloncurry 106.1fm  
Cobar 105.3fm  
Coober Pedy 93.3fm  
Coolamon 103.1fm  
Cooma (town) 106.5fm  
Cootamundra 102.9fm  
Corowa 90.9fm  
Cowra 95.9fm  
Dajarra 96.5fm  
Deniliquin 107.3fm  
Dingo Beach 94.5fm  
Dirranbandi 95.3fm  
Dubbo 100.5fm  
Emerald 93.1fm  
Eromanga 89.3fm  
Exmouth 98.9fm  
Gilgandra 103.7fm  
Glen Innes 89.1fm  
Glenden 94.1fm  
Griffith 92.7fm  
Gundagai 95.1fm  
Holbrook 93.7fm  
Hughenden 104.3fm  
Hungerford 104.5fm  
Injune 102.7fm  
Jerilderie 91.7fm  
Jindabyne 104.3fm  
Jundah 97.7fm  
Junee 98.7fm  
Kooralbyn 104.9fm  
Leeton 94.7fm  
Lightning Ridge 94.5fm  
Lismore 98.9fm  
Lithgow 106.3fm  
Longreach 101.3fm  
Meandarra 97.9fm  
Merredin 102.7fm  
Mildura 98.7fm  
Mintabie 105.1fm  
Moama 99.7fm  
Moora 103.5fm  
Moranbah 92.9fm  
Moree 102.1fm  
Mungindi 102.3fm  
Myrtleford 97.3fm  
Narrabri 92.1fm  
Narrandera 93.5fm  
Nebo 94.7fm  
Nimbin 106.3fm  
Oberon 107.1fm  
Proserpine 90.3fm  
Quilpie 98.1fm  
Quirindi 96.3fm  
Rathdowney 104.1fm  
Richmond 106.1fm  
Sapphire 103.5fm  
Shute Harbour 106.9fm  
Springsure 99.3fm  
Stonehenge 95.5fm  
Tambo 103.5fm  
Tara 90.3fm  
Temora 100.3fm  
Thallon 92.5fm  
Thargomindah 102.9fm  
Tumbarumba 100.5fm  
Tumut 94.7fm  
Walcha 107.7fm  
Wagga Wagga 103.5fm
Wandering 93.7fm  
Warialda 105.3fm  
Wellington 100.7fm  
Westonia 101.9fm  
Windorah 97.9fm  
Wodonga 89.5fm  
Wongan Hills 106.3fm  
Wyalong 96.1fm

SBS Self Help Retransmission Subsidy Scheme
The SBS Self Help scheme can assist small communitiesthat do not currently have access to SBS TV or radio programsto provide retransmission of SBS programming in their local area, by providing funding assistance for the cost of setting up a local retransmission facility. More info here