• WNBA stars Breanna Stewart and Diana Taurasi (Getty Images)Source: Getty Images
The WNBA is set to take centre court on Australian screens this season - with a host of games LIVE, FREE and in HD on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand.
By
SBS Sport

20 Jul 2020 - 11:15 AM  UPDATED 20 Jul 2020 - 11:15 AM

Defending champions Washington Mystics are out to reach the finals for a third consecutive season in 2020, but will have to do so under a shortened schedule due to the coronavirus pandemic.

While a new collective bargaining agreement had allowed for a 36-game regular season, along with a mid-season Cup tournament, it has since been reduced to 22 games per team with no fans allowed into Florida's IMG Academy.

Five reasons to watch the WNBA LIVE on SBS
The WNBA season is just around the corner and, while things will be a little bit different this time around, it’s a campaign which could prove to be one of the most enthralling yet.
Aussie Magbegor the eye of WNBA Storm
Opals forward Eziyoda Magbegor will look to learn as much as she can this season as the Seattle Storm set out for their fourth WNBA championship.
How to watch NBA restart - 9 games in 13 days - LIVE on SBS
With the 2019-20 NBA season set to restart, you can WATCH 9 games in 13 days LIVE, FREE and in HD on SBS VICELAND and live streamed via SBS On Demand.

The Mystics will tip-off the season against the Indiana Fever on July 26, in what is the first game of an exciting slate on the free-to-air home of basketball.

WNBA schedule LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Sunday, July 26

Indiana Fever v Washington Mystics

7:00am – 9:00am

 

Monday, July 27

Dallas Wings v Atlanta Dream

7:00am – 9:00am

 

Wednesday, July 29

Minnesota Lynx v Seattle Storm

12:00pm – 2:00pm

 

Thursday, July 30

Dallas Wings v New York Liberty

10:00am - 12:00pm

 

Thursday, July 30

Atlanta Dream v Las Vegas Aces

12:00pm – 2:00pm

 

Saturday, August 15

Connecticut Sun v Chicago Sky

9:00am – 11:00am

 

Sunday, August 16

New York Liberty v Minnesota Lynx

8:00am – 10:00am

 

Wednesday, August 19

Indiana Fever v Connecticut Sun

9:00am - 11:00am

 

Thursday, August 20

Atlanta Dream v Washington Mystics

9:00am – 11:00am

 

Friday, August 21

Chicago Sky v New York Liberty

9:00am - 11:00am

 

Sunday, August 23

Indiana Fever v Chicago Sky

4:00am – 6:00am

 

Thursday, August 27

Los Angeles Sparks v Minnesota Lynx

10:00am – 12:00pm

 

Sunday, August 30

Dallas Wings v Indiana Fever

2:00am – 4:00am

 

Thursday, September 3

Los Angeles Sparks v Dallas Wings

10:00am – 12:00pm

 

Monday, September 7

Chicago Sky v Los Angeles Sparks

10:00am – 12:00pm

 

Thursday, September 10

Atlanta Dream v Chicago Sky

10:00am - 12:00pm

 

Friday, September 11

New York Liberty v Indiana Fever

9:00am – 11:00am

 

Saturday, September 12

Seattle Storm v Phoenix Mercury

12:00pm – 2:00pm


All times in AEST