• Devin Booker (white) defends against Damian Lillard (red) during a game between the Phoenix Suns and Portland Trail Blazers (Getty Images North America)Source: Getty Images North America
The NBA returns this October in what's set to be another blockbuster regular season, and you can watch live action every week on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand
By
SBS Sport

5 Oct 2021 - 3:19 PM  UPDATED 5 Oct 2021 - 3:19 PM

Watch select games of the NBA 2021-22 regular season LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand.

After a thrilling 2020-21 season culminated in the Milwaukee Bucks winning their first NBA championship since 1971 led by MVP Giannis Antetokounmpo, it's anyone's guess who the next in line is for the Larry O'Brien trophy with a host of contenders ready to fire.

The action tips off on Sunday the 24th of October from 1pm (AEDT), as Devin Booker and the Phoenix Suns look to bounce back from their Finals heartbreak against the Portland Trail Blazers and Damian Lillard.

You won't have to wait long for more hoops, as Monday brings a matchup between Ja Morant's Memphis Grizzlies and the re-loaded Los Angeles Lakers who have added the explosive Russell Westbrook alongside prolific duo Lebron James and Anthony Davis.

A heated rivalry will then be renewed to round out October in a Halloween showdown between last year's Eastern Conference Semi-Final opponents, Trae Young's Atlanta Hawks and Joel Embiid's Philadelphia 76ers.

And that's just the first three games, so make sure you stay tuned to SBS throughout the rest of this year and the next for the best action from the NBA.

 

NBA 2021-22 LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Sunday, October 24

Phoenix Suns v Portland Trail Blazers

1:00pm - 3:30pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Monday, October 25

Memphis Grizzlies v Los Angeles Lakers

12:30pm - 3:00pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Sunday, October 31

Atlanta Hawks v Philadelphia 76ers

10:30am - 1:00pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Monday, November 1

Detroit Pistons v Brooklyn Nets

10:30am - 1:00pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Friday, November 5

Boston Celtics v Miami Heat

10:30am - 1:00pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Sunday, November 7

Boston Celtics v Dallas Mavericks

11:30am - 2:00pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Saturday, November 13

Atlanta Hawks v Denver Nuggets

1:00pm - 3:30pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Sunday, November 14

Miami Heat v Utah Jazz

09:00am - 11:30am (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Sunday, November 21

New Orleans Pelicans v Indiana Pacers

11:00am - 1:30pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Monday, November 22

Los Angeles Lakers v Detroit Pistons

10:00am - 12:30pm (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Saturday, November 27

Milwaukee Bucks v Denver Nuggets

1300 – 1530 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Sunday, November 28

Washington Wizards v Dallas Mavericks

1230 – 1500 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

Saturday, December 4

New Orleans Pelicans v Dallas Mavericks

1230 – 1500 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

 

Sunday, December 5

San Antonio Spurs v Golden State Warriors

1230 – 1500 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

Friday, December 10

Los Angeles Lakers v Memphis Grizzlies

1200 – 1430 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Monday, December 13

Brooklyn Nets v Detroit Pistons

1000 – 1230 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

Saturday, December 18

San Antonio Spurs v Utah Jazz

1300 – 1530 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

 

Monday, December 20

Denver Nuggets v Brooklyn Nets

1130 – 1400 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

Friday, December 24

Atlanta Hawks v Philadelphia 76ers

1100-1330 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

Tuesday, December 28

Houston Rockets v Charlotte Hornets

1100-1330 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

Sunday, January 2

Los Angeles Clippers v Brooklyn Nets

1130-1400 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand

 

Monday, January 3

Dallas Mavericks v Oklahoma City Thunder

1100-1330 (AEDT)

LIVE on SBS VICELAND and SBS On Demand