Latest COVID-19 rules in Australian states and territories

This is your comprehensive list of the latest COVID-19 rules in New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia, the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory.

COVID-19 rules have changed across Australian states and territories.

COVID-19 rules have changed across Australia. Source: Getty/Filadendron

*Please note every effort has been made to ensure the list is accurate and up to date. Yet, there could be some differences in the rules listed here and on official sites. This is due to the rapidly changing nature of the COVID-19 pandemic and new announcements from the respective states and union territories. We endeavour to update the list as soon as new rules are announced, but sometimes there could be delays. Therefore, please refer to official sites before making decisions.

If you have any of the following symptoms, call emergency services on 000 immediately and tell the phone operator you’ve previously been diagnosed with COVID-19.

  • severe shortness of breath or difficulty breathing
  • severe chest pain or pressure
  • a new or returning fever
  • worsening ability to concentrate and increased confusion
  • difficulty waking up
If you experience other symptoms after recovering from COVID-19, get in touch with your GP or other health provider (source: Healthdirect).

SBS is committed to providing all COVID-19 updates to Australia’s multicultural and multilingual communities. Stay safe and stay informed by visiting regularly the .

2 min read
Published 18 May 2022 at 6:43pm, updated 5 August 2022 at 2:55pm
By Sahil Makkar